Me & Tata: Meet Sara Frega

In this installment of #TheRealMumsOfInstagram, we meet Sara Frega,
mum of Salome, 3 and Lola, 1. 

 

She is also a mumpreneur extraordinaire:
she is the founder and creative director of baby wear brand Me & Tata,
which is not only 100% GOTS Certified organic and Eco friendly; they
are also super soft on baby’s skin and features modern designs and
prints.

Introducing 'Me&Tata"
Me&Tata’s Pure Collection

  

  

Want to win these pieces for your precious bundle? Read on to find out how! 
I came across the beautiful pieces via her Instagram page @meandtata and was truly inspired by not only her amazing skills at designing and producing these eco friendly  and baby friendly items, but to also keep up with two little ones is truly in its own a mammoth task! 
Sara is currently celebrating the release of her new “Pure” Collection, so I asked her to share a little bit about her Me & Tata journey. 


Tell us about Me And Tata?

Me&Tata is an Organic Kids clothing brand with a mission to give the best possible start to every baby. We design stylish and practical clothing for the modern parent who cares where their products come from and what impact it has on a bigger scale. 
Our brand started from our living room after my first daughter was born 3 years ago. While I was on maternity leave with my daughter Salome I kept thinking that I didn’t want to go back to my previous job as a Behavioural Scientist. I loved my work, I was working with kids from refugee background to help them settle into a new community. It was challenging and so rewarding. But after I had my daughter it just didn’t feel right anymore. 

So how did Me & Tata come about? 

 I have always been creative and love art and sewing. My mum is a seamstress, naturally my sister and I have always been around fabric, sewing machines and handmade clothes. 
I started sewing my baby’s clothes and loved sourcing the best quality of organic fabric and finding the most comfortable fit.  As demand grew and I started going to markets I knew I was onto something, and I loved it.
I started researching on ethical and GOTS certified manufacturers who would be able to produce our first collection. It took us over a year to find someone with our same vision. I was lucky to have an amazing team to support my vision of Me & Tata.  

How has motherhood changed you and inspired you?

Being a mum has made me a better and more aware person. I started Me & Tata thanks to my daughter. I wanted to be someone who would hopefully inspire her to be a more conscious consumer and who will ask where her clothes come from and how it impacts workers, families and the whole community.
I love being a working mum of course it’s challenging and I too, sometimes feel guilty for writing yet another email instead of going to the park. But it also gives me a sense of belonging to my ‘new me’ as a mum. 

To help Me & Tata celebrate their new “Pure” AW15 collection, we have partnered up to giveaway TWO pieces of your choice from the Pure collection! All you have to do is head over to my Instagram page @mumstyleblogger and follow the instructions! Make sure you are also following Me & Tata @meandtata! 
Visit Me & Tata’s website to learn more at www.meandtata.com 
Me & Tata are also stocked at the following stores:

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

EAST FREMANTLE –  Willow and the Bowerbird 

NORTHBRIDGE – Beau est Mien

SOUTH FREMANTLE – Vanilla Gifts & Homewares

KARRATHA – Bellyfruit

Perth – Max and Poppy

 

VICTORIA

EAST GEELONG – Little Earth Nest

 

NEW SOUTH WALES

SYDNEY – Down that Little Lane

 

QUEENSLAND

GOLD COAST – Organic Babe and Kids Wear

 

ONLINE

Little Earth Nest

Organic Babe and Kids Wear

Max and Poppy

Leave a comment